Skip to content

Regional Relocation Grant

Regional Relocation Grant

The Regional Relocation Grant is a one-off $7,000 payment that is aimed at assisting applicants with the costs of relocating from a metropolitan property to a regional property. It is reported that not as many people as expected have taken up the regional relocation grant and so if you were considering a sea change, this is the Governement’s incentive.
‘Regional’ properties are to considered to be any properties that are NOT within the following council area:

  • The Council of the Municipality of Ashfield
  • Auburn City Council
  • Bankstown City Council
  • Blacktown City Council
  • Blue Mountains City Council
  • The Council of the City of Botany Bay
  • Burwood Council
  • Camden Council
  • Campbelltown City Council
  • City of Canada Bay Council
  • Canterbury City Council
  • Fairfield City Council
  • Gosford City Council
  • Hawkesbury City Council
  • The Hills Shire Council
  • Holroyd City Council
  • The Council of the Shire of Hornsby
  • The Council of the Municipality of Hunters Hill
  • Hurstville City Council
  • Kogarah City Council
  • Ku-ring-gai Council
  • Lane Cove Municipal Council
  • Leichhardt Municipal Council
  • Liverpool City Council
  • Manly Council
  • Marrickville Council
  • Mosman Municipal Council
  • Newcastle City Council
  • North Sydney Council
  • Parramatta City Council
  • Penrith City Council
  • Pittwater Council
  • Randwick City Council
  • Rockdale City Council
  • Ryde City Council
  • Strathfield Municipal Council
  • Sutherland Shire Council
  • Council of the City of Sydney
  • Warringah Council
  • Waverley Council
  • Willoughby City Council
  • Wollongong City Council
  • Woollahra Municipal Council
  • Wollondilly Shire Council
  • Wyong Shire Council

It is so then that the properties that fall into the councils mentioned above are considered metropolitan and are not eligible for the grant.

For more information and to see if you are eligible please visit the Office of State Revenue’s website:

Contact Us